Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu
China quarantine measures June 2020

China quarantine measures June 2020

June 3, 2020

Since 28th March, China has suspended the entry into China of foreign nationals with visas issued before 27 March. This includes transit visas due to COVID-19.

All international passenger flights to Beijing will be diverted to 12 designated airports in Tianjin, Shijiazhuang, Taiyuan, Hohhot, Shanghai Pudong, Jinan, Qingdao, Nanjing, Shenyang, Dalian, Zhengzhou and Xi’an. A small number of international flights are also operating direct between European cities and Shanghai, Guangzhou and Qingdao.

Those who land in China will be subject to a 14 day quarantine period at a designated location by the authorities. This includes Chinese nationals.

Travellers should be aware that all expenses such as food and accommodation will be need to paid for. Those under quarantine will not be allowed to leave the accommodation for 14 days under any circumstances. If COVID-19 symptoms appear within that 14 day period you will need to remain in the accommodation for a set period of time until symptoms have past, provided medical intervention at hospital is not required.

Chinese officials have previously said that these restrictions maybe required for most of 2020 to stop a second wave entering China from overseas.

If you are traveling to China please check your countries embassy in Beijing for more information.

China Hub will update this page when this information changes. Current information correct 3th June 2020.